About Me

Hi! I’m Gemma and I live in Redruth with my husband of 11 years, our children, and our three dogs; Roxy, Bleujen and Toby.

I have always loved being outdoors and walking in the countryside. In the past I have undertaken:

  • Professional Outdoor Instructor Programme
  • HND in Sport Recreation and Facility Management 
  • The Chief Scouts Challenge 
  • Kayaking 3 Star Award
  • Kayaking Level 2 Certificate in Coaching Paddlesport

I was also a Scout Leader when I lived in Cambridge; organising a range of activities for children aged 11-15 year olds.

I enjoy walking my dogs (obviously!), kayaking, rock climbing, mountain biking, hiking, camping and most other outdoor activities. I also enjoy taking out my motorbike, hopefully passing my test in the very near future!

I have spent the last five years working nights in retail, but miss the outdoors, so have decided to quit and go back to doing something I enjoy. Dog walking seemed the obvious path (no pun intended!) to go down. Combining my love of the outdoors and my four legged friends.

Even though I have several years experience of dog walking and training, I am currently studying a canine behaviour and training course in order to increase my knowledge and understanding of dogs and be better equipped to deal with all scenarios presented to me on a day to day basis.

When I was younger I was brought up through scouts due to my father being a scout leader. This developed a great motto for the weather there’s no such thing as bad weather just being ill prepared. And of course my dads favourite “it’s just a shower!” So come rain or shine I’m happy in the out doors. 

Of course I love dogs. I have three at home which can be trying at times but they are totally worth it. 

I have spent the past five years working in retail at night and have missed so much of the daytime, so it is time to make up for it. By being out and taking your dogs out for the exercise and company they need.